[ApaIllinois] Call for 2013 APA-IL Awards Program Nominations

Paula Freeze, APA-IL Editor editor at ilapa.org
Mon Jul 1 14:09:34 CDT 2013







Rob Kowalski, AICP president at ilapa.org


Courtney Kashima, AICP


T.J. Blakeman, AICP


Bob Zimmerer, AICP


Michael Blue, FAICP 

Sharon P. Caddigan, AICP 

Phil Dick, AICP 

Vijay Gadde, AICP 

Steve Lazarra, AICP

Andrew Meindl 

Jamie Simone, AICP 

Karen L. Stonehouse, AICP 

Ethan Tabakin 



John H. Paige, AICP

admin at ilapa.org

Editor & Webmaster 

Paula Freeze

editor at ilapa.org


Making Great 

Communities Happen

in Illinois



    Call for 2013 APA-IL Awards Program Nominations


    The Illinois Chapter of the American Planning Association is pleased to 
    invite nominations for the 2013 Chapter Awards Program. Nominations can be 
    submitted in one of eight categories: The Daniel Burnham Award for a 
    Comprehensive Plan, Strategic Plan, Best Practice, Community Outreach, 
    Implementation, Sustainability, Student Project or Distinguished Service. 
    The submission process this year is entirely online; please note that  hard copy submissions will 
    NOT be accepted. Award information can be found 
    on the chapter website at 


    The nomination deadline is 5:00 p.m. on Friday, August 2, 2013. 
    Award plaques will be handed out at the Illinois State Section Conference on 
    September 26th for downstate award winners and at the Chicago Metro Section 
    Conference on October 3rd for Chicago area winners. This change in venue is 
    due to the Chapter hosting the 2013 APA National Planning Conference and 
    therefore not holding a state conference this year. 


    If you have questions about the Awards Program contact T.J. Blakeman, 
    AICP, APA-IL Vice President, at 
    vicepres at ilapa.org. 








-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://list.planning.org/pipermail/apaillinois/attachments/20130701/37be0870/attachment.html 

More information about the ApaIllinois mailing list