[ApaIllinois] Call for 2014 APA-IL Awards Program Nominations

Paula Freeze, APA-IL Editor editor at ilapa.org
Wed Jun 11 13:26:21 CDT 2014

Courtney Kashima, AICP president at ilapa.org

T.J. Blakeman, AICP

Malika Hainer

Jake Seid, AICP

Michael Blue, FAICP
Elli Cosky 
Philip Dick, AICP 
Melissa Schramm 
Rob Kowalski, AICP 
Billy Lyman 
Kimberly Porter, AICP 
David Silverman, AICP
Jamie Simone, AICP 
James Testin, AICP

John H. Paige, AICP
admin at ilapa.org

Editor & Webmaster 
Paula Freeze
editor at ilapa.org


Making Great 
Communities Happen
in Illinois

  June 11, 2014

Call for 2014 APA-IL Awards Program Nominations

The Illinois Chapter of the American Planning Association is 
    pleased to invite nominations for the 2014 Chapter Awards Program. NEW THIS 
    YEAR, submissions have been divided into two categories: 

Project Awards  
	* Daniel Burnham Award for a Comprehensive Plan 
	* Strategic Plan 
	* Best Practice 
	* Community Outreach 
	* Implementation 
	* Sustainability 
	* Student Project 
Service Awards  
	* Distinguished Service or Contribution Award 
	* Planning Advocate Award 
	* Young Planner Award 
The submission process is entirely online; please note that hard copy  submissions will NOT be accepted. Award information can be found on the  chapter website at http://www.ilapa.org/awards.html. 

The nomination deadline is 5:00 p.m. on Friday, August 22, 2014. Award  winners will be recognized at luncheon during the 2014  APA-IL State Conference on Thursday October 2, 2014. The conference will be held  at the Hotel Orrington in Downtown Evanston. 

If you have questions about the Awards Program contact T.J. Blakeman, 
    AICP, APA-IL Vice President, at vicepres at ilapa.org.
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://list.planning.org/pipermail/apaillinois/attachments/20140611/d7cf85d3/attachment.html 

More information about the ApaIllinois mailing list